15. Weird Wanders Two: My night in York’s Most Haunted Inn

https://www.podbean.com/media/share/pb-x98rk-15f9cba

As part of my haunted house challenge I spent the night at the Golden Fleece Hotel in York. The pub is renowned for being the most haunted pub in the city and maybe even Britain. No fewer than 15 ghosts have been reported to haunt the 17th century pub. 

Listen to my live recordings during the night, as well as interviews with fellow guests over breakfast, all of whom had strange stories to tell. 

I investigate one of the pubs most enduring ghost stories and find out one of the strangest tales I’ve ever come across. 

I also chat with the wonderful Rob Kirkup of How Haunted podcast about his love of ghosts, and York hauntings in particular. He tells a chilling ghost story of his own and we compare notes about our stays at the Golden Fleece which although were 13 years apart had some creepy similarities. 

Also this week over on the YouTube channel I will be hosting a live one year anniversary celebration, telling stories and answering questions. Please join me if you can details can be found here!

Be Part of Team Weird!

Join us on the socials find out where here.

Read the blog for photographs, show notes and news https://weirdinthewade.blog/

Buy a Weird in the Wade T-shirt, bag, mug or more at the merch shop.

Buy the show a coffee at https://ko-fi.com/weirdinthewade

Weird in the Wade is researched, written, presented and produced by Nat Doig

Tess Savigear wrote the theme

All additional music and sound effects from Epidemic Sound.

 

Leave a comment